Suicide Is Never Painless

State of Empire1

There have been many times when I have wished that the world would stop. I wanted to put a spoke in the wheels of time. I wanted it to come screeching to a halt so that I could get off in a dignified manner, a pale, girlish foot stepping into the blackest of space. Becoming a part of it, dissolving into it, never to be seen again.

The question was: how would I get to this point? The Catholic faith does not look terribly kindly upon those who choose to commit suicide. Look to the reaction engendered by Ophelia’s death in Hamlet. It is a mortal sin with no possibility of redemption. It is self murder and once done can never be undone. You have relinquished your immortal soul.

It occurred to be that I could entice one of the more unpleasant members of my species to push me over the edge. The problem with this strategy is that it involves enticing another into committing a mortal sin. (only this time with at least some possibility of redemption.) Also having initiated the process I would be acting with suicidal intent. So, ultimately, that’s two immortal souls lost. And I cannot escape from the idea that, given that I did not create myself, I have no right to destroy myself.

Above all, I recognise that I will be remembered as a silly, spoilt, selfish girl who squandered every opportunity she had ever been given.

And this is why, for the moment at least, I want the world to keep on turning.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Suicide Is Never Painless”

  1. SR Says:

    We are glad you do! God Bless, SR

    Like

  2. 2gts shawna lenee Says:

    Sure, I see a great deal of information on this website on abuses suffered through the followers of falun
    gong, but these identical courtesies have already been extended to Christians for any lengthy time.

    Like

  3. female mind mastery free Says:

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!
    It’s the little changes that make the largest changes. Thanks a lot for sharing!

    Like

  4. dating tips for girls in urdu Says:

    Boakyewa,
    This is a extremely exciting topic you received going on here.
    Today is your lucky day cos I’m living proof that it’s absolutely attainable to meet
    your future really like on a networking or social websites web site.
    I met my now Wife on a social media marketing internet site (Not FB) but similar.

    I’t was pure coincidence given that I used to be not on that internet site to seek out really like in the very first place.
    Basically I located some in the issues she wrote about herself really intriguing and intriguing thus wanted to know a lot more. I commented on her bio no motive in mind than to understand far more about her hobby (studying folks) which coincidentally is a single on the things I like to do in my own free of charge time . We did lots of inboxing’
    back and forth for over three months and in these three months we never spoke on the phone.
    (personally I was not so keen on talking with her around the phone).

    Fast forward a couple of months… It so happened that i was in her city
    for some company and i had commented on my web page on how horrible that city was oops!
    Effectively she inbox me letting me know how offended she was cos I used to be talking about her city (had no idea).
    She was so bent on proving to me how fantastic her city
    was that she offered to show me a number of fascinating places in the city.
    Wow! how bold… Not so keen on this I countered her offer you by suggesting a quick lunch in any location of her choice (she had to
    prove me wrong). We met and to say the the very least the chemistry
    was instant… Lunch went by so fast… experienced to leave back to the hotel
    for any meeting so we exchanged numbers and the remainder is history.

    Still happily married with one particular gorgeous daughter
    (a year old).
    So all I’ve to say is that enjoy has no strategy… It just hits you when you minimum expect and indeed it can happen on fb too .

    Like

Comments are closed.