The Unvarnished Truth

I have been living this way for some time now, semi-detached from the world. Reality is something that happens beyond these walls. And you would be correct if you were to call it an essentially parasitical existence. And yes, I do sleep during the day and that means that my curtains are drawn but that is because I am too terrified to sleep at night and that’s with a dose of sleeping pills that would knock most people out for a week. I have a friend. His name is Nobby. He is a ninety three year old war veteran. I need to spend as much time as possible with him and when he leaves, I’m leaving too. So please, just leave me alone until then. I don’t want to live like this. Who does? The only human being with whom I have regular contact with is Nobby. I do not know what I shall do if anything happens to him. I do not think I shall survive it. In fact I do not intend to survive it.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “The Unvarnished Truth”

  1. brian clark Says:

    that will be a sad for some but , not think for you . xxxx

    Like

  2. David Duff Says:

    Well, there’s always us, your faithful blog readers.

    Oh God, that’s hardly cheering, is it? Sorry, it was the best I could come up with!

    Like

  3. James Dennett Says:

    …and here I was, thinking that I miss you. I seem to be in another country, but when I read your blog posts I often hear them in your voice, and I smile.

    Like

Comments are closed.


