The Revenge of the Dough Girl

When I was a teenager.  I constructed a figure out of  dough.  It was part of my efforts to lose weight.  Every night I would press dough into the thighs and into the upper arms and into the tummy.  I called her dough girl.  She was my altar ego.  And it worked.  I pressed the dough into dough girl and the fat on my own body seemed to dissolve.  Of course my weight loss had absolutely nothing to do with dough girl.  But now I am approaching middle age (in my thirties) I have this voice in my head that tells me that every night when I go to sleep The Dough Woman comes into my room and presses dough, into my thighs, onto my stomach, onto my upper arms. The Revenge of the Dough Girl.

Tags: , , , ,

9 Responses to “The Revenge of the Dough Girl”

  1. sanabituranima Says:

    *hugs*

    You’re beautiful.

    Like

  2. Arnold Granger Says:

    cool

    Like

  3. liam Says:

    you are an idiot. YOU don’t know what YOu are talking about. Winston’s website is gold.

    Like

  4. Louise Says:

    @ sanabituranima,

    Thank you but I’m afraid it simply isn’t true…not in my dimension, at least.

    @Arnold Granger – Any relation to Hermione?

    @liam, hey, I wanted to be his Julia but you got there first. Have fun until…O’Brien and all that stuff…

    Ciao!

    Like

  5. Benton Silva Says:

    @liam, hey, I wanted to be his Julia but you got there first. Have fun until…O’Brien and all that stuff…
    +1

    Like

  6. TomTyler Says:

    you’re a grade A attention seeker

    Like

  7. Ann T. Hathaway Says:

    Dear Louise,
    My, you have some mean commenters here, don’t you? And some nice ones.

    I wish I had thought of dough girl when I was young, I think it sounds like a great way to get the juju and the mojo, and externalize the whole process. It worked for you and smart you were!

    But I don’t think it’s revenge of the dough. Truth is, every decade you have to give up some number of calorie intake to stay the same weight. This is very inconvenient.

    As for beauty, I am willing to bet you are, except perhaps not confident. Recently I have learned to stand up straight again, although I have to remind myself continually. Eventually I will think I am beautiful again too. Today I am pretending.

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I will be back to see how you’re faring!
    Ann T.

    Like

  8. sanabituranima Says:

    @Liam – what on earth does this post have to do with Winston?

    Like

  9. Richard Carling (@perfectgeneral) Says:

    TomTyler expects to find a wallflower with a blog?

    Like

Comments are closed.


