Icicle Icicle Where Are You Going?

In the restaurant
The jazz band plays
wealthy patrons waltz
Meantime I reside outside
Out on the cobbles
Devoid of sanctuary
Hands held up, cupped
The coins fall
And fall and fall
My benefactors
Do not truly see me

I am an icicle
In human form
A wishing well
My coffers swell
But I still dwell
On this street
Exposed to the elements
Deserted by sense
Bereft of reason
Where is the angel
To leap to my defence?

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Icicle Icicle Where Are You Going?”

  1. Jingle Says:

    beautiful and animated !

    Like

  2. Henriette Karpf Says:

    hey this blog is great. I’m glad I came by this blog. Maybe I can contribute in the near future. PM ME on Yahoo AmandaLovesYou702 Thank you day433

    Like

Comments are closed.


